Academic Calendars

CIIS has two concurrent academic calendars, SPPH/SCT and SUS/ACTCM. Click the links below to see which programs are in which schools: 

SPPH/SCT - School of Professional Psychology & Health and School of Consciousness & Transformation

SUS/ACTCM - School of Undergraduate Studies and American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine

2017-2018 Calendars

SPPH/SCT Fall 2017

February 28 (Tue) Class Schedule available

April 11 (Tue) Authorized Early Registration opens

April 18 (Tue) 11:35am Registration opens for Counseling Psychology students; 2:50pm Registration opens for all SPPH/SCT students

May 2 (Tue) 11:35am Program Priority Registration Deadline

August 1 (Tue) Late Registration Deadline

August 24 (Thu) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

August 31 (Thu) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

September 1 (Fri) First Deferrerd Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee charged to students with balances (financial aid recipients and Deferred Payment Plan particiapnts exempt)

September 4 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday (buildings closed)

September 19 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

September 19 (Tue) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

September 28 (Thu) Graduation  Application Deadline

October 2 (Mon) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee charged to students with balances (Deferred Payment Plan students exempt)

October 9 (Mon) Oral defense deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students

October 17 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

October 23 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to receive technical edits

November 2 (Thu) Third Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee charged to students with balances

November 6 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to complete technical edits and to submit dissertation to Center for Writing and Scholarship (CWS) and to dept./program chair

November 23 (Thu) and 24 (Fri) Thanksgiving Holiday (buildings closed)

November 27 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to receive feedback and approval from CWS and from dept./program chair and to submit signed Thesis/Dissertation Approval form to CWS and a copy to the Registrar's Office

December 11 (Mon) Semester ends; deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to upload publication-ready dissertation to ProQuest/UMI

December 12 (Tue) and 13 (Wed) Make-up days

December 21 (Thu) to January 1 (Mon) Winter Holiday (buildings closed)

January 5 (Fri) Grades due

SPPH/SCT Spring 2018

October 24 (Tue) Class Schedule available

November 16 (Thu) 11:35am Authorized Early Registration opens

November 28 (Tue) 11:35am Registration opens for Counseling Psychology students; 2:50pm Registration opens for all SPPH and SCT students

December 12 (Tue) 11:35am Program Priority Registration Deadline

January 3 (Wed) Late Registration Deadline

January 15 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Holday (buildings closed)

January 16 (Tue) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

January 23 (Tue) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

January 24 (Wed) First Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (financial aid recipients and Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

January 31 (Wed) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

February 1 (Thu) Graduation Application Deadline

February 6 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

February 19 (Mon) Presidents Day Holiday (buildings closed)

February 26 (Mon) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

March 5 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to complete the oral defense

March 6 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

March 19 (Mon) to 23 (Fri) Spring Break (buildings open)

March 26 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to receive edits from technical reviewer

April 9 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to complete the technical edits and to submit dissertation to Center for Writing and Scholarship (CWS) and to dept./program chair

April 23 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to receive feedback and approval from CWS and dept./program chair and to submit signed Thesis/Dissertation Approval form to CWS and a copy  to the Registrar's Office

May 7 (Mon) Semester ends; deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to upload publication-ready dissertation to ProQuest/UMI

May 8 (Tue) and 9  (Wed) Make-up Days

May 19 (Sat) Commencement Ceremony (tentative)

May 23 (Wed) Grades due

SPPH/SCT Summer 2018

February 27 (Tue) Class Schedule available

April 3 (Tue) Authorized Early Registration opens

April  10 (Tue) 11:35am Registration opens for Counseling Psychology students; 2:50pm Registration opens for all SPPH and SCT students

May 1 (Tue) 11:35am Program Priority Registration Deadline

May 8 (Tue) Late Registration Deadline

May 28 (Mon) Memorial Day Holiday (buildings closed)

May 29 (Tue) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

June 5 (Tue) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

June 6 (Wed) First Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balanced (financial aid recipients Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

June 11 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to complet the oral defense

June 12 (Tue) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

June 13 (Wed) Graduation Application Deadline

June 19 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

June 25 (Mon) Deadline for graduating Phd/PsyD students to complete the oral defense

July 3 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

July 4 (Wed) Independence Day Holiday (buildings closed)

July 6 (Fri) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances

July 9 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to come the technical edits and to submit the dissertation to the Center for Writing and Scholarship (CWS) and dept./program chair

July 23 (Mon) Deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to receive feedback and approval from CWS and dept./program chair and to submit signed Thesis/Dissertation Approval form to CWS and a copy to the Registrar's Office

August 6 (Mon) Semester ends; deadline for graduating PhD/PsyD students to upload publication-ready dissertation to ProQuest/UMI

August 7 (Tue) and 8 (Wed) Make-up Days

August 22 (Wed) Grades due

SUS/ACTCM Fall 2017

February 28 (Tue) SUS Class Schedule available

March 30 (Thu) 12:05pm SUS Registration opens

June 27 (Tue) ACTCM Class Schedule available

July 18 (Tue) ACTCM Registration opens

August 10 (Thu) Late Registration Deadline

August 31 (Thu) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

September 4 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday (buildings closed)

September 12 (Tue) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

September 13 (Wed) First Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (financial aid recipients and Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

September 26 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

September 27 (Wed) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

September 28 (Thu) Graduation Application Deadline

October 13 (Fri) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

October 24 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

November 13  (Mon) Third Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances

November 23 (Thu) and 24 (Fri) Thanksgiving Holiday (buildings closed)

December 18 (Mon) Semester ends

December 19 (Tue) and 20 (Wed) Make-up Days

December 21 (Thu) to January 1 (Mon) Winter Holiday (buildings closed)

January 12 (Thu) Grades due

SUS/ACTCM Spring 2018

October 24 (Tue) Class Schedule available

November 16 (thu) 12:05pm Registration opens

December 12 (Tue) Late Registration Deadline

January 8 (Mon) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

January 15 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (buildings closed)

January 16 (Tue) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

January 17 (Wed) First Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (financial aid recipients and Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

January 24 (Wed) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

January 30 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

February 1 (Thu) Graduation Application Deadline

February 19 (Mon) Presidents Day Holiday (buildings closed)

February 20 (Tue) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

February 27 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

March 19 (Mon) Third Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances

April 23 (Mon) Semester ends

April 24 (Tue) and 25 (Wed) Make-up Days

May 9 (Wed) Grades due

May 19 (Sat) Commencement Ceremony (tentative)

SUS/ACTCM Summer 2018

February 27 (Tue) Class Schedule available

March 22 (Thu) 12:05pm Registration opens

April 17 (Tue) Late Registration Deadline

May 7 (Mon) Semester begins; Audit Registration opens

May 14 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline and Grade Option Selection Deadline

May 15 (Tue) First Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances (financial aid recipients and Deferred Payment Plan participants exempt)

May 28 (Mon) Memorial Day Holiday (buildings closed)

May 29 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 75% refund

May 30 (Wed) 4:00pm Financial Aid excess funds disbursed

June 13 (Wed) Graduation Application Deadline

June  15 (Fri) Second Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances

June 26 (Tue) Deadline to withdraw and receive 50% refund

July 4 (Wed) Independence Day Holiday (buildings closed)

July 16 (Mon) Third Deferred Payment Plan installment due; Late Payment Fee applied to students with balances

August 20 (Mon) Semester ends

August 21  (Tue) annd 22 (Wed) Make-up Days

September 6 (Thu) Grades due

SUS 2017-18 Weekend Cohort Meeting Dates

Stay Connected